HOTEL SAINT-GERMAIN EN LAYE

Cazaudehore La Forestière seems to be a rare place at the doors of Paris, granted with a luxurious and quiet environment, in the heart of a region with a strong artistic and cultural heritage. It is the perfect site to relax during a gastronomic, cultural and/or sportive stay.

In all seasons, the harmony remains

Abandon to the summer days the warmth of the rooms, fireplaces and indoor dining rooms for lunch and dinner, or simply organize a break, in the shade of acacia trees, bathed in odours and lulled by the sounds of nature, is a pleasure that we cannot get tired of.

Relais & Châteaux Saint Germain en Laye

Located in the heart of the Saint-Germain–en-Laye forest, Cazaudehore La Forestière offers you an exceptional experience in an elegant setting.

Less than 20 minutes from the Place de l’Etoile in Paris, an unusual property where the art of gracious hospitality is evident in every detail.

See you soon,
Cazaudehore Family

A FAMILY AFFAIR

Cazaudehore is the name of a family and a place that embodies for three generations the art of living and hospitality in Saint-Germain-en-Laye.

MORE THAN 85 YEARS OF ART DE VIVRE

The tavern spirit still hovers on the terrace of Cazaudehore. The hotel and the restaurant, have, like the garden, well grown since 1928, when Jean-Baptiste Cazaudehore and his wife Liliane took the management of the refreshment room of the stadium of St Germain en Laye (which became since the training centre of Paris Saint Germain football team).

Quickly, their sense of welcome and catering experience acquired in major Parisian restaurants (Ledoyen, Prunier) develop the reputation of the place where it is not uncommon to see Jacques Tati clowning. It becomes a fully-fledged gourmet stopover whose specialties draw, like the Cazaudehore family, their roots in the southwest of France.

At the end of the second war, their son Pierre, a graduate of the hotel school of Thonon took over the family restaurant that has already become one of the best places in the west of Paris. He built, in the spirit of a charming house, the hotel, which incorporates at birth the voluntary hotel chain of Relais & Châteaux.

Thus, Cazaudehore can confirm its position of a truly “nature lover” getaway, just twenty minutes from Paris. A haven of peace, where the decoration foils the agreed codes of luxury to live this eclecticism specific to family houses, in which each generation brings its personal touch.

The third generation of Cazaudehore, embodied by Isabelle and Philippe Cazaudehore, is contemporary. It is expressed by delicate touches in the interior as in the garden, redesigned by the famous landscaper Sylvie Devinat and for which they commissioned the artist Béatrice Guichard for the monumental sculpture that became the emblem of the property.

A PLACE CELEBRATING LIFE

The Cazaudehore family welcomes you all year round, without a period of closure, and makes the Saint-Germain-en-Laye forest and its cuisine live by the seasons.

Thus, autumn and winter are punctuated by the Sunday Brunch, a real friendly moment thought for all generations to spend a wonderful time together. On Fridays evenings, Jazz is the king at the Jazzaudehore evenings, evenings where the music extends the meal: past 10 pm, the session begins and the musicians take over. With them, at Cazaudehore, it is no longer the cooks who make the “jam”! When sunny days are back, the terrace (lien vers page restaurant) in the heart of the garden welcomes you for a quiet and restful break lulled by the songs of the birds. Do not forget to check out our Ephemeral Offers and News to make sure you do not miss any of our exhibitions or temporary events.

Finally, we have developed several Special Offers to allow you to experience your Cazau Experience at the best price.

RELAIS & CHÂTEAUX

Established in 1954, Relais & Châteaux is an association of 540 landmark hotels and restaurants operated by independent innkeepers, chefs, and owners who share a passion for their businesses and a desire for authenticity in their relationships with their clientele.

Relais & Châteaux is established around the globe, from the Napa Valley vineyards and French Provence to the beaches of the Indian Ocean. It offers an introduction to a lifestyle inspired by local culture and a unique dip into human history.

Relais & Châteaux members have a driving desire to protect and promote the richness and diversity of the world’s cuisine and traditions of hospitality. They are committed to preserving local heritage and the environment, as encompassed in the Charter presented to UNESCO in November 2014.

 

Information and Reservation :

Tel : +33 (0)1 76 49 39 39
web : www.relaischateaux.com
#RelaisChateaux #RCExperience @RelaisChateaux
Maison des Relais & Châteaux : 34 Avenue de l’Opéra, 75002 Paris

MAÎTRE RESTAURATEUR

Being “Maître Restaurateur” is to propose a locally developed cuisine by a team of professionals with a basis of raw products of high quality.

This title subject to an audit of control, was awarded to Philippe Cazaudehore by prefectoral order in 2009 and is renewed every 3 years since.

A La Carte Cazau’s Lunch Forestière Menu Tasting Menu

HOTEL SERVICES

To leave to its guests the pleasure of improvising their stay, the Cazaudehore family has left nothing to chance!

The hotel in detail:

  • Relais & Châteaux
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 25 rooms and 5 suites
  • Gourmet Restaurant
  • 6 meeting & reception rooms
  • Massage & Treatment area
  • Free Private Parking
  • E-Bike rental
  • Patio
  • Garden
  • Bar

Available in your room:

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Conciergerie & Digital Concierge Services
  • Satellite Flat screen TV
  • Minibar
  • Individual Safe
  • Bathrobes and sleepers
  • Hair dryer
  • Magnifying mirror
  • Non-smoking rooms

Better than at home:

  • Front Desk open 24h a day
  • Housekeeper
  • Room service from 6.30am till 10.30pm
  • Buffet or In-room Breakfast

Newsletter Sign-Up

HOTEL SAINT-GERMAIN EN LAYE

Cazaudehore La Forestière semble bien être l’un des lieux rares et privilégiés à proximité immédiate de Paris, doté d’une nature belle et calme, au cœur d’une région au riche patrimoine artistique et culturel. C’est l’endroit idéal pour se relaxer à l’occasion d’un séjour culturel, sportif ou gastronomique dans notre restaurant.

En toute saison, l’harmonie demeure dans notre hôtel au cœur de Saint Germain en Laye

Abandonner aux beaux jours l’atmosphère chaleureuse des salons, les cheminées des salles intérieures pour déjeuner et dîner ou plus simplement organiser une pause à l’ombre des acacias, baigné des odeurs et bercé par les bruits de la nature, est un plaisir dont on ne saurait se lasser.

Un Hôtel Relais & Châteaux à Saint Germain en Laye

Au cœur de la forêt de Saint Germain en Laye, Cazaudehore La Forestière vous attend pour un moment d’exception, dans un cadre raffiné. A moins de vingt minutes de la Place de l’Etoile à Paris, un établissement rare où l’art de recevoir se retrouve dans chaque détail.

A très bientôt,
Famille Cazaudehore

UNE HISTOIRE DE FAMILLE

Cazaudehore est le nom d’une famille et d’un lieu, qui incarne depuis trois générations l’art de vivre et de recevoir à Saint-Germain-en-Laye.

Plus de 85 ans d’art de vivre

L’esprit guinguette plane encore sur la terrasse de Cazaudehore. L’hôtel, comme le restaurant, ont, à l’image du jardin, bien poussé depuis 1928, date à laquelle Jean-Baptiste Cazaudehore prend avec son épouse Liliane la gérance de la buvette du stade de St Germain en Laye (devenu aujourd’hui le centre de formation du Paris Saint Germain).

Rapidement leur sens de l’accueil et leur expérience de la restauration acquis dans les plus grandes maisons parisiennes (Ledoyen, Prunier) développent la réputation de l’endroit, où il n’est pas rare de voir Jacques Tati faire le pitre. Il devient une halte gastronomique à part entière dont les spécialités puisent, comme la famille Cazaudehore, leurs racines dans le sud-ouest de la France.

Au sortir de la seconde guerre, leur fils Pierre reprend le restaurant familial qui est devenu l’une des meilleures adresses de l’ouest parisien. Il fait construire dans l’esprit d’une maison de charme l’hôtel, qui intègre dès sa naissance la chaîne volontaire des Relais & Châteaux.

Cazaudehore affirme ainsi sa place d’escapade amoureuse de la nature, à seulement vingt minutes de Paris. Un havre de paix, où la décoration déjoue les codes convenus du luxe pour faire vivre cet éclectisme propre aux maisons de famille, dans lesquelles chaque génération apporte sa touche personnelle.

Celle de la troisième incarnée par Isabelle et Philippe Cazaudehore est définitivement contemporaine. Elle s’exprime par touches délicates dans les intérieurs comme au jardin, qu’ils ont demandé à la paysagiste Sylvie Devinat de redessiner et pour lequel, ils ont commandé à l’artiste Béatrice Guichard une sculpture monumentale devenue l’emblème de l’établissement.

UN LIEU DE VIE

La famille Cazaudehore vous accueille toute l’année, sans période de fermeture, et fait vivre la forêt de Saint-Germain-en-Laye et sa cuisine au gré des saisons.

Ainsi, l’automne et l’hiver sont rythmés par le Sunday Brunch, véritable moment convivial pensé pour que toutes les générations passent ensemble un merveilleux moment.
Le vendredi soir, c’est le Jazz qui est roi lors des Soirées Jazzaudehore, des soirées où la musique prolonge le repas : passé 22h, la session commence et les « musicos » prennent le pouvoir. Avec eux, chez Cazaudehore, ce ne sont plus les cuisiniers qui font le « bœuf » !
Dès les beaux jours, la terrasse au cœur du jardin vous accueille pour une pause calme et reposante bercée par le chant des oiseaux.
Pensez également à consulter nos Offres Ephémères et nos Actualités pour être sûr de ne rater aucune de nos expos ni nos évènements temporaires.

Enfin, nous avons mis au point plusieurs Offres Spéciales pour vous permettre de vivre votre Expérience Cazau au meilleur prix.

RELAIS & CHÂTEAUX

Créée en 1954, Relais & Châteaux est une association de 540 hôtels et tables d’exception, tenus par des hommes et des femmes indépendants, tous animés par la passion de leur métier et très attachés à l’authenticité des relations qu’ils établissent avec leurs clients.

Présents sur les cinq continents, des vignes de la Napa Valley à la Provence en passant par les plages de l’océan Indien, Relais & Châteaux invite chacun à découvrir un art de vivre inscrit dans la culture d’un lieu, et à partager une histoire humaine unique.

Les membres de Relais & Châteaux ont le profond désir de protéger, faire vivre et valoriser la richesse et la diversité de la cuisine et des cultures hospitalières de la planète. Ils ont porté cette ambition, comme celle de la préservation des patrimoines locaux et de l’environnement, au travers d’un Manifeste, en novembre 2014 à l’Unesco.

Informations et réservations :
tel : +33 (0)1 76 49 39 39 (prix d’un appel local)
web : www.relaischateaux.com/fr
#RelaisChateaux #RCExperience @RelaisChateaux
Maison des Relais & Châteaux : 34 Avenue de l’Opéra, 75002 Paris

MAITRE RESTAURATEUR

Être « Maître Restaurateur », c’est proposer une cuisine élaborée sur place, par une équipe de professionnels, à base de produits bruts de qualité.
Ce titre, sujet à un audit de contrôle, a été décerné à Philippe Cazaudehore par arrêté préfectoral le 28 Avril 2009 et renouvelé tous les 3 ans

La Carte Déjeuner de Cazau Menu Forestiere Menu Dégustation

LES SERVICES DE L’HÔTEL

Pour laisser à ses hôtes le plaisir d’improviser leur séjour, la famille Cazaudehore n’a rien laissé au hasard !

L’hôtel en détail :

  • Relais & Châteaux
  • Wi-Fi offert
  • 25 chambres et 5 suites
  • Restaurant Gastronomique
  • 6 salles de réunion & salons de réceptions
  • Espace de soins et massages
  • Parking privé gratuit
  • Location de vélos électriques
  • Terrasse
  • Jardin
  • Bar

A disposition dans votre chambre :

  • Accès Wi-Fi offert
  • Conciergerie & Conciergerie Numérique
  • TV satellite écran plat
  • Minibar
  • Coffre-fort individuel
  • Peignoirs et chaussons
  • Sèche-cheveux
  • Miroir grossissant
  • Chambres non-fumeur

Mieux qu’à la maison :

Inscription à la newsletter